txt 2 re
        headache relief for programmers :: regular expression generator         (perl php python java javascript coldfusion c c++ ruby vb vbscript j# c# c++.net vb.net)
 
Enter the string that you want to use a regular expression on:
1
   
 
Select the elements that you want to extract to run regular expression generator:
2
3
c 3
d3
0
c 0
d0
int30
day30
:
c :
D
c D
wD
e
c e
we
c
c c
wc
varDec
wordDec
monthDec
:
c :
2
c 2
d2
0
c 0
d0
0
c 0
d0
8
c 8
d8
day08
int2008
year2008
ddmmmyyyy30:Dec:2008
_
c _
ws_
"
c "
T
c T
wT
h
c h
wh
i
c i
wi
s
c s
ws
varThis
wordThis
_
c _
ws_
i
c i
wi
s
c s
ws
varis
wordis
_
c _
ws_
a
c a
wa
n
c n
wn
varan
wordan
_
c _
ws_
E
c E
wE
x
c x
wx
a
c a
wa
m
c m
wm
p
c p
wp
l
c l
wl
e
c e
we
varExample
wordExample
!
c !
"
c "
string"This_is_an_Example!"
< Source String
 
What to click?  extract any integer in this position
extract this integer (2006) in this position
 
 
 
 
Feedback
Belle:: Absolutely wonderful! Sat, 22 Nov 2008 09:27PM
Ron Jeremy:: Dont fucking get it...Mon, 24 Nov 2008 08:07AM
Mark:: This isnt designed for you Ron - you have other talents.Tue, 25 Nov 2008 03:55PM
Kapil:: I would like to match newlines and enter a newline string for operationTue, 25 Nov 2008 08:28PM
Ren´┐Ż:: C++ TR1 adds regular expressions to the Standard Library. Maybe you could also adept the according syntax. Thanks.Wed, 26 Nov 2008 10:40AM
Phil:: Awesome... nothing less.Thu, 27 Nov 2008 03:31PM
DarthWantuz:: this is very COOLThu, 27 Nov 2008 05:52PM
Kcy:: char!Sun, 30 Nov 2008 01:10AM
d4:: Deep respect, you can code. Thanks for your gift Mon, 1 Dec 2008 11:04PM
:: Just brilliant, thnx!Tue, 2 Dec 2008 02:25PM
sachin:: nice work dude!! Fri, 5 Dec 2008 03:36PM
me:: greatSun, 7 Dec 2008 01:06AM
rysky:: make that two beers!Sun, 7 Dec 2008 03:20AM
Seb from France:: Merci beaucoup !!!!Tue, 9 Dec 2008 10:46AM
rubbadubdub!!:: this tool is A grade, nailed on, rock hard, sex. it looks like poo, but it\'s genius none the less.Tue, 9 Dec 2008 09:01PM
rubbadubdub!!:: im going to comment again because it is that fucking good. seriously. this thing is better than life itselfTue, 9 Dec 2008 09:03PM
dmd:: this seems to fail on tabsThu, 11 Dec 2008 05:53PM
miira:: absolutely grat, thanksThu, 11 Dec 2008 09:20PM
zship:: I can\'t thank you enough for developing this!Fri, 19 Dec 2008 08:49PM
justplaintom:: Thank you. I get it now. Alittle anyways. Pure candy.Sun, 21 Dec 2008 11:02AM
armahillo:: Wow.Mon, 22 Dec 2008 05:02PM
Ja:: Saves me so much time this tool! Thanks!!Tue, 23 Dec 2008 08:17AM
csiszi:: Thank you!Tue, 23 Dec 2008 04:14PM
nik:: great tool, thank youWed, 24 Dec 2008 09:47AM
:: very niceSat, 27 Dec 2008 03:27PM
SlaydeR:: big thx =))Sat, 3 Jan 2009 02:14PM
SlaydeR:: THX AGAIN!!!Mon, 5 Jan 2009 09:12AM
Teff:: There is a problem with backslaches on Mac. However, great job !Tue, 6 Jan 2009 01:45PM
funktifyknow:: i\'ve been using this for the last month or so. it really saves me some time and helps me to get my regex problems done quicker thanxTue, 6 Jan 2009 03:51PM
:: There\'s a serious problem with backslashes. You can\'t enter backslashes and apparently, your PHP configuration has magic quotes enabled... lets test som stuff: 1:\' 2:\" 3:\\ 4:> 5:Tue, 6 Jan 2009 06:18PM
Mark:: Backslashes problem has been fixed - sorry - this was the result of a server move.Wed, 7 Jan 2009 09:19AM
:: This is bloody genius, nice one mateWed, 7 Jan 2009 01:33PM
:: Nice, everything working great nowWed, 7 Jan 2009 04:49PM
el oddo:: no le entiendoWed, 7 Jan 2009 10:46PM
ry:: awesome, thanks!Thu, 8 Jan 2009 04:31PM
Jeremy P.:: good deal. very intuitive ^_^Thu, 8 Jan 2009 06:40PM
JD:: neat tool! downloadable please?!Fri, 9 Jan 2009 09:20PM
John Doe:: This is wonderful! VERY helpful !!Sun, 11 Jan 2009 07:54PM
Kishore:: Excellent oneMon, 12 Jan 2009 08:56AM
Iftah:: nice, but THERE IS A BUG in detecting September - the "ember" part should be grouped, like in november.Tue, 13 Jan 2009 03:08PM
rescue :: AWESOME!Tue, 13 Jan 2009 06:43PM
sankaman:: This tool is a life saver. Thank you!!!!!!!!Tue, 13 Jan 2009 09:21PM
aish:::: too goodTue, 13 Jan 2009 11:26PM
rock:: ON!Wed, 14 Jan 2009 04:23PM
 
  home     faq