txt 2 re
        headache relief for programmers :: regular expression generator         (perl php python java javascript coldfusion c c++ ruby vb vbscript j# c# c++.net vb.net)
 
Enter the string that you want to use a regular expression on:
1
   
 
Select the elements that you want to extract to run regular expression generator:
2
0
c 0
d0
5
c 5
d5
day05
int05
:
c :
O
c O
wO
c
c c
wc
t
c t
wt
usstatect
varOct
wordOct
monthOct
:
c :
2
c 2
d2
0
c 0
d0
1
c 1
d1
1
c 1
d1
day11
year2011
int2011
ddmmmyyyy05:Oct:2011
_
c _
ws_
"
c "
T
c T
wT
h
c h
wh
i
c i
wi
s
c s
ws
varThis
wordThis
_
c _
ws_
i
c i
wi
s
c s
ws
varis
wordis
_
c _
ws_
a
c a
wa
n
c n
wn
varan
wordan
_
c _
ws_
E
c E
wE
x
c x
wx
a
c a
wa
m
c m
wm
p
c p
wp
l
c l
wl
e
c e
we
varExample
wordExample
!
c !
"
c "
string"This_is_an_Example!"
< Source String
 
What to click?  extract any integer in this position
extract this integer (2006) in this position
 
 
 
 
Feedback
Mircosx:: A W E S O M E !Fri, 23 Sep 2011 11:41AM
:: this is useful but holy shit this might be the worst UI i've ever seen Fri, 23 Sep 2011 07:12PM
foo:: i'm 12 and what is this?Sat, 24 Sep 2011 07:44AM
::  Mon, 26 Sep 2011 09:08AM
Fr�d�ric:: Thank you!Mon, 26 Sep 2011 11:30AM
Jan:: Ace!Mon, 26 Sep 2011 04:35PM
yyj:: �����á�������faqô��Tue, 27 Sep 2011 12:32PM
kraftwerk:: Thank you! wunderbar!Tue, 27 Sep 2011 01:09PM
Woot:: sweet! but might miss a group ')n'Tue, 27 Sep 2011 06:26PM
David:: Muito bom me poupou muito tempoWed, 28 Sep 2011 03:12PM
gaso:: Genial Wed, 28 Sep 2011 03:59PM
Foley:: F**kin love this tool. Donate button or adsense, please.Wed, 28 Sep 2011 09:13PM
:: �������Wed, 28 Sep 2011 09:26PM
bigoudenus:: Great !!!Thu, 29 Sep 2011 08:03AM
:: is it possible to generate a string out of a regex?Thu, 29 Sep 2011 09:49AM
Ilikethem:: I like Turtles.Thu, 29 Sep 2011 01:35PM
maru:: omg i love u. lolFri, 30 Sep 2011 05:46AM
johnpg82:: Is this for sale? I'd like to buy a copy.Sat, 1 Oct 2011 01:12AM
1:: best ever:)Sun, 2 Oct 2011 10:49PM
yo:: coolMon, 3 Oct 2011 02:29PM
Indian Programmer:: Our economy thanks you! Mon, 3 Oct 2011 09:02PM
HOLY SHIT:: THIS IS THE BEST THING EVER, YOU JUST SAVED ME A BAJILLION HEADACHESWed, 5 Oct 2011 05:39AM
::  Wed, 5 Oct 2011 07:51AM
Anandha Krishnan:: Awesome love it!!!!!!!!!!!Wed, 5 Oct 2011 07:52AM
MMMMM:: Donuts...Wed, 5 Oct 2011 01:47PM
:::: tout simplement royal!Wed, 5 Oct 2011 07:39PM
:: How about an Objective-C / Cocoa version?Thu, 6 Oct 2011 09:08AM
Linda:: Can I have a child from you? This tool is great!Thu, 6 Oct 2011 09:58AM
umar:: how about actionscript codeThu, 6 Oct 2011 01:03PM
AMP:: How to use this generator?Fri, 7 Oct 2011 07:24AM
arrakis:: Excelent tool !!!!Fri, 7 Oct 2011 10:14AM
OptimusPrime:: Excellent! Thanks!Fri, 7 Oct 2011 10:15AM
Chriss:: +1 & Like! ;)Fri, 7 Oct 2011 11:15AM
rabbumdazack:: OMFG! you just made my day!Sat, 8 Oct 2011 06:55PM
brinkmai:: thanksSun, 9 Oct 2011 03:34AM
kaalrz:: thanks. :)Sun, 9 Oct 2011 08:40AM
marcy:: great tool!Mon, 10 Oct 2011 07:43AM
:: wah niceTue, 11 Oct 2011 02:48AM
spork:: dude, this rules. thank you.Tue, 11 Oct 2011 07:27AM
rob:: very, very helpfulTue, 11 Oct 2011 11:51AM
zeenix:: hmm lets seeTue, 11 Oct 2011 12:17PM
:: wow!Wed, 12 Oct 2011 12:32AM
Remco:: Any chance of adding "optional" choice to elements?Wed, 12 Oct 2011 10:57AM
jon:: Very nice workThu, 13 Oct 2011 01:34AM
 
  home     faq