txt 2 re
knowing is obsolete :: regular expression generator (perl php python java javascript coldfusion c c++ ruby vb vbscript j# c# c++.net vb.net)
 
 
 
Enter the string that you want to use a regular expression on:
1
   
 
Select the elements that you want to extract to run regular expression generator:
2
1
c 1
d1
8
c 8
d8
day18
int18
:
c :
D
c D
wD
e
c e
we
c
c c
wc
varDec
wordDec
monthDec
:
c :
2
c 2
d2
0
c 0
d0
1
c 1
d1
4
c 4
d4
day14
year2014
int2014
ddmmmyyyy18:Dec:2014
_
c _
ws_
"
c "
T
c T
wT
h
c h
wh
i
c i
wi
s
c s
ws
varThis
wordThis
_
c _
ws_
i
c i
wi
s
c s
ws
varis
wordis
_
c _
ws_
a
c a
wa
n
c n
wn
varan
wordan
_
c _
ws_
E
c E
wE
x
c x
wx
a
c a
wa
m
c m
wm
p
c p
wp
l
c l
wl
e
c e
we
varExample
wordExample
!
c !
"
c "
string"This_is_an_Example!"
< Source String
 
What to click?  extract any integer in this position
extract this integer (2006) in this position
 
 
 
 
Feedback
Larry:: Thank youMon, 10 Nov 2014 09:05PM
Sporri:: Awesome tool! Thank you.Tue, 11 Nov 2014 11:50AM
K Neeraj Lal:: Awesome tool!!!Wed, 12 Nov 2014 08:21AM
:: gud oneWed, 12 Nov 2014 11:41AM
Anon:: Great tool! Thank YouThu, 13 Nov 2014 09:55PM
Anon:: what about repeating structures? like 4%,6%,8%,9%,...,n% for which the regex is ^\d+%(?:,\d+%)+$Fri, 14 Nov 2014 01:42PM
:: ah ah ah ah Fri, 14 Nov 2014 05:21PM
timtjtim:: Wow! Saved so much time!Fri, 14 Nov 2014 09:25PM
anon:: Dang!!!Sun, 16 Nov 2014 04:21PM
Alicia:: Amazing tool, just what i was looking for!Sun, 16 Nov 2014 11:22PM
:: LOVE U DUDE! Mon, 17 Nov 2014 09:42AM
:: First LastTue, 18 Nov 2014 03:29PM
taht:: si loocThu, 20 Nov 2014 10:54AM
Thanks A Million:: This works great. I used extract function to replace the txt variable. Works like a charm. Thanks LawrenceThu, 20 Nov 2014 10:01PM
venk13:: In-f*cking-sane!Fri, 21 Nov 2014 10:18AM
Eased my work:: very very very good tool. very userfullSat, 22 Nov 2014 10:22PM
Ashesh:: Awesome!Sun, 23 Nov 2014 03:32AM
Tiny:: this is a good toolSun, 23 Nov 2014 05:13PM
KARL:: I AM KARL! KING OF DUCKS!Mon, 24 Nov 2014 01:42PM
Ravi:: I am kind of new to Regex - soon after writing few, I was thinking about a tool - ....and its already here.... super cooooool!Tue, 25 Nov 2014 01:48AM
rkelrygnt:: dqnWmrOhxMTue, 25 Nov 2014 09:08PM
RegExp_Fool:: THANK'S !!! Best Tool for regexp ever!Thu, 27 Nov 2014 01:45AM
Cristian:: Thank you very much! This page made my life easier! Thank you.Thu, 27 Nov 2014 09:08AM
:: love it!Thu, 27 Nov 2014 01:35PM
noName:: %3Cscript%3Ealert%28%27hello%27%29%3C%2fscript%3EThu, 27 Nov 2014 02:37PM
:: Awesome! Thanks!!Sat, 29 Nov 2014 03:33PM
:: there is '#include ' in a C++11 by the way.Tue, 2 Dec 2014 03:45PM
:: regexTue, 2 Dec 2014 03:45PM
:: in angle brackets...Tue, 2 Dec 2014 03:45PM
Arun Kumar:: This tool is really Awesome.. Good Work!!! Thank you!!Wed, 3 Dec 2014 08:18AM
kostas:: Your tool is awesome!Fri, 5 Dec 2014 11:53AM
:: oh snizzzzleFri, 5 Dec 2014 04:54PM
Thankful:: Thank you!Fri, 5 Dec 2014 06:23PM
Me:: COOOOLFri, 12 Dec 2014 12:20PM
Ashesh:: Amazing ">Sat, 13 Dec 2014 02:21PM
:: I love this system, but normal sentence won't auto generate.Sun, 14 Dec 2014 09:56AM
Alex:: Best tool i have ever seen for this sort of jobs !Mon, 15 Dec 2014 11:18PM
Justin:: NoiceTue, 16 Dec 2014 06:08AM
Ǭ:: coolTue, 16 Dec 2014 06:20AM
:: Awesome tool!!!!!Tue, 16 Dec 2014 08:32AM
Anil:: Awesome!! Just what I wanted. Great job. Thank you !!!Tue, 16 Dec 2014 09:23AM
dsds:: PO BoxWed, 17 Dec 2014 11:29AM
::  Wed, 17 Dec 2014 10:44PM
::  Wed, 17 Dec 2014 10:44PM
 
  home     faq              ©2006 mark james ennis